Frankford Garden

by
seedlings have begun

seedlings have begun

Hello all, Rachel here giving an update on the the Frankford Garden. I began some seedlings that are living happily in the windows of the F&N space. I have plenty more to get started, just been waiting on the moon. We live and breathe under this big glowing orb, that keeps the waters in motion, i figure it probably affects our plants too, so I did some research and we will see what happens!

Other news… I have spent a few days over in the garden and have been loving it! There is a lot of work to be done, but the neighbors seem to be very excited! One of them brought me a piece of pizza, much appreciated, and another man came and asked me if he could use a bed to plant some things, he seemed knowledgeable on growing so I said “Consider this whole gardens yours, lets make this happen together.” Another man that was one of the founding fathers took me around and told me his plans. I loved every minute of it!

I worked on the strawberry beds, hoping for a bumper crop.

Mmmm...Strawberries

Mmmm...Strawberries

There is plenty to do so come enjoy the garden. Sarah and I will be available if your interested in helping, or just stop by and smell the roses (well, roses aren’t in yet, but daffodil’s are ๐Ÿ˜‰

first flowers

first flowers

One Response to “Frankford Garden”

  1. Bryce Says:

    Spring is an exciting time!
    We’re trying to do some of this stuff here in Gloucester City. Thanks for inspiring us ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

